CONTACT US

EMAIL

07711 200082

01582 764391

CALL

Jenny Herbaut

Early Years Head Teacher

Fingertips Preschool 

All Saints Church Hall

129 Station Road                 Harpenden

AL5 4UU

ADDRESS

TERM DATES

Summer Term 2019

TERM ENDS 

Friday 19th July 2019

 

Autumn Term 2019

INSET

Monday 2nd September

 

TERM STARTS

Tuesday 3rd September

 

HALF TERM

Monday 28th Oct  – Friday 1st Nov

TERM ENDS 

Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

INSET

Monday 6th January

TERM STARTS

Tuesday 7th January

HALF TERM

Monday 17th Feb – Friday 21st February

TERM ENDS

Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

INSET

Wednesday 22nd April

TERM STARTS

Thursday 23rd April 

 

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 4th May

HALF TERM 

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

 

TERM ENDS

Friday 17th July

OPENING HOURS

All Saints Church Hall Sessions

Monday - 9.00am - 12.00pm

Tuesday - 9.00am - 12.00pm

Wednesday - 9.00am - 12.00pm

Friday - 9.00am - 12.00pm

Forest School Sessions

Monday - 9.15am - 3.00pm

Tuesday - 9.15am - 3.00pm

Wednesday - 9.15am - 3.00pm

Thursday - 9.15am - 3.00pm

FEES

Our Fees

Our Preschool fees of £24 are sessional and inclusive of healthy snacks and milk.

 

2 year old funding (the term after your child turns 2)

There is now funding available for some children who are aged 2 years old depending on your circumstances. Our local children centre will help you apply for this and we will assist in any way we possibly can.

 

3-5 year old funding (the term after your child turns 3)

The term after your child turns 3 you are entitled to 15 hours of free childcare per week, you are welcome to take additional sessions for your child.  Additional sessions will be charged at the normal sessional rate. We do not ask for top ups or voluntary donations.

 

30 Hour funding

We are able to offer a limited number of 30 hour funded places. Please call to discuss.

 

Invoicing

We invoice termly, however this can be paid in two instalments each instalment must be paid 7 days before the start of each half term. We would appreciate payments being made before the start of the new half term to avoid late payment fees. Any additional sessions can be paid by cash or cheque in advance.

 

Registration and Waiting list

To register your child with our setting or to place them on our waiting list an application form must be completed and returned with a registration fee of £35. This is a non-refundable fee.  Once a place comes available and we are able to offer your child a place you will have 14 days to make a refundable deposit of £200 to reserve your child’s place in our preschool.  This will be deducted from your invoice on the last month before your child leaves the preschool.  This deposit is not refundable if you decide that you no longer want the space prior to starting.  There is no reduction in fees for absence due to holidays or sickness.

 

Childcare Vouchers

We are registered on many different childcare voucher schemes.  Let us know which scheme and we will forward you the details.